Posted: 22 Feb 2016 12:17 AM PST
ANNOUNCEMENT
1st Worldwide Podcast
with the Servant General
CFC-FFL will have its first ever worldwide meeting on the Internet. This will be on February 24 (Wednesday) at 8pm Manila time. The SG will talk about our life and mission, both in CFC-FFL and LCSC, and be available to clarify your questions. It will be for two hours, first for some teaching and other inputs, and then to answer your questions. Please see the links below.
These are critical times in the life of the Church and of the world, as we experience the incessant assaults on faith, family and life. We have been called and prepared for such a time. God is about a mighty work in the world today, and we are fortunate to be part of it. God has shown us the way to the New Evangelization, and how there can be true and widespread renewal in the world and in our Church.
But we need to be clear in what our call is, and how we are to properly respond to that call. As Jesus has said from the start, the harvest is rich but the laborers are few. We have been called to be those laborers. How have we responded? It should be made clear to you what the response ought to be. Then we can all move forward together according to God’s call.
This is our first experiment, and depending on its usefulness and your support, there can be more to come. We can do this monthly, or whatever frequency seems best. There is much to be discussed and to be learned.
8-10pm Manila time was chosen to try to cater to the whole worldwide community across the time zones. The greatest challenge will be for our brethren on the West Coast of North America, when the podcast will start at 4am (not to mention Alaska at 3am), and to our brethren to the East in New Zealand, when it will be 1am. From then on it hopefully would be more convenient for everyone else in between — 6am in Texas (USA), 7am in NY/NJ & Ecuador, 9am in Argentina, 12nn in Iceland & Ireland, 1pm in Italy & Austria, 2pm in Malawi, 3pm in Qatar, 4pm in UAE, 5:30pm in Goa (India), 7pm in Thailand & Vietnam, 10pm in Papua New Guinea, 11pm in Melbourne (Australia). Please check these times in reference to our start at 8pm in Manila. We start promptly.
God bless you all.
– – – – –
For updates regarding the Worldwide Meeting please go to our Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/940737859341874/
And bookmark the YouTube page for streaming: Worldwide Meeting with Frank Padilla
 Bro/Sis
Tim & Joy

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2017 CFCFFL North Carolina created by: Aggelous

People Who Like Thisx

Loading...
or

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

or

Create Account